Happy Fucking New Year!

So, 2017 has begun. I hope you all endured the holiday season as best you could and got through the 2 days of family members talking about the drugs they’ve done and gossip about other family members in their absence over a nice, delicious Christmas dinner, all to the tune of the same 5 Christmas carols that you’re forced to hear every December from the time you’re born until the day you die… or in George Michael’s case, until the day he died (too soon?) and ended the year by consuming 12 beers and countless shots of whiskey as you watched that big dumb ball drop in times square right before passing out and waking up to puking the next morning… that’s what I did, at least. ANYWAY, as the new year begins, I just want to briefly address what to expect in the coming months on my bullshit little blog here. As if anyone actually reads it.

Nothing really all that different is in the plans as of right now, unless I come up with something interesting, aside from that, you can expect more rants, personal stuff, some political & social banter and of course more quick album thoughts. There are a lot of new albums coming out that i’m looking forward to. The new album by Code Orange, one of my current favorite bands, the new ones by Slam/Brutal Death Metal outfits Big End Bolt, Acranius, Analepsy & Abominable Putridity and others by the likes of Full of Hell, Suffocation, Aosoth, Krieg & Portal, to name few. Expect thoughts on albums new AND old from a variety of bands and a variety of genres, including Black Metal (of course), Death Metal, Thrash, Slam, Doom, Crust, Powerviolence, Grindcore, Harsh Noise/Power Electronics, Alternative, Punk and so on and so forth. I listen to a wide array of stuff and will give my thoughts and opinions on all I see fit. So be on the lookout for those as the year goes on.

Also, i’m thinking about doing thoughts on movies (mainly Horror) and wrestling as well (PPVs, certain shows, storylines, ect.) but we’ll see. I haven’t been too interested in many movies lately and wrestling has been pretty lousy in recent months. I’ll see what I can do there. I’m also thinking about talking about weapons and firearms in some way, because i’ve been getting more and more into that as of late. In fact, I just bought myself a nice Stiletto switchblade knife for x-mas!  My new baby. Again, we’ll see about that.

Anyway, this is just a quick update thing for the blog and what’s to come. Here’s to another year and here’s to hoping it isn’t as big a  12-month long turd as the previous year was, and no matter what I write in the next 12 months, it will still be as brutally honest, raw and unapologetic as ever. That’s one thing that will never change. I know most of you don’t give a shit about the opinions of some schmuck on the internet, but as i’ve said many times now, it’s for me and me only.

Until next time.

-Scvm

Leave a Reply

